RSS Feed

Dance Break

Posted on

Aaaand….I’m back…from outer space.  Yeah, ok, not really, but I do have a quick post ready for y’all.

I needed a mid-week break so I booked it up to Columbus with the fabulous Maggie Miller and made a vast improvement on my Wednesday night.

Nyoh’s Buckeye Bar and Grill is the hot spot for heptcats on Wednesdays with great DJs and some of my favourite dancers.  I had an absolutely wonderful time swinging out with great friends and meeting new people.  Nyoh’s is a nifty little bar with a small raised dance floor and half price burgers, if nothing else, the food should be lure enough to get you out there.  SwingColumbus packs the place and are always welcoming new dancers.

I met a doppelgänger, danced to Green Day and had Cane’s Chicken for the first time.  I’d call that a good evening.

Basically, if you ever happen to be in Columbus on a Wednesday night, make it out to Nyoh’s for dancing.  The drive is totally worth it.

(I told you this would be short.)

About Olivia

Vintage fanatic. Dancer. Armchair physicist. Polymath. Cat-killing curiosity. Wearer of many hats.

What Have You Got to Say?

