RSS Feed

Masquerade in Blues III

Posted on

Pardon the absence.  Planning events can get a little crazy.  But I’m back now and I’m going to tell you aaaaalllll about planning this event.

First off, you should all know that this was not my first event.  The Jitterbug Club did Lindy Hop Drop Out earlier this school year.

But this time we added an intermediate blues workshop with the wonderful Jamie Lynn Figure.  And the magnificent Jared Clemens taught the beginner workshop.  And just so both of you know, I heard some rave reviews about your lessons.  You guys rock!

We brought in a new band for this dance, too.  The Blue Rails, a blues band out of Columbus, graced us with their rocking tunes.  Thanks a ton for playing for us!

This event brought in some new challenges.  This was my first time working with a band, so planning the logistics there was interesting.

We also had some difficulties with the sound at the Saturday night dance.  I know that stinks, and I’m sorry for it.  But I hope you all understand!

On that note, what do you do when you have technical issues?  How do you suggest handling that?

Also, I’ll post pictures as they become available!

About Olivia

Vintage fanatic. Dancer. Armchair physicist. Polymath. Cat-killing curiosity. Wearer of many hats.

What Have You Got to Say?

